i.MX8M Nano Evk/Kirkstone - Missing uboot.env Error

Hi,

I’m new to Yocto/Mender and I’m working with the imx8mnevk board. I’ve followed the guide (for Zeus), but attempting to get it to work with Kirkstone. I’ve added mender-setup-imx.bbclass, from the Zeus branch, and updated it to the newer syntax. It built without error, but didn’t have any images of use (that I was aware of). Using the Pi before, I added the following:

MENDER_FEATURES_ENABLE:append = "mender-uboot mender-image-sd"
MENDER_FEATURES_DISABLE:append = "mender-grub mender-image-uefi"

I get the following error:

ERROR: core-image-base-1.0-r0 do_image_sdimg: ExecutionError('/home/chance/mender-imx/build/tmp/work/imx8mnevk-poky-linux/core-image-base/1.0-r0/temp/run.do_image_sdimg.1887472', 1, None, None)
ERROR: Logfile of failure stored in: /home/chance/mender-imx/build/tmp/work/imx8mnevk-poky-linux/core-image-base/1.0-r0/temp/log.do_image_sdimg.1887472
Log data follows:
| DEBUG: Executing python function extend_recipe_sysroot