Upgrading from 1.7.1 to 2.0.0. (mender-deployments_1 | RequestError: send request failed)

Hello MenderHub,

First off, I’m very new to Mender and whilst I have experience using git and docker I can’t seem to figure this one out.

The company I work for has a Mender setup running 1.7.1. so, an update is overdue. I learned that you can’t just update to 2.5.0 because of the DB so I set my sights on 2.0.1. and made a snapshot of the VM. Then I hit this brick wall:

mender-deployments_1 | WARNING: ca-certificates.crt does not contain exactly one certificate or CRL: skipping
mender-deployments_1 | time="2021-01-12T14:21:23Z" level=info msg="Deployments Service, version unknown starting up"
mender-deployments_1 | time="2021-01-12T14:21:23Z" level=info msg="automigrate is ON, will apply migrations" file=migrations.go func=migrations.Migrate line=48
mender-deployments_1 | time="2021-01-12T14:21:23Z" level=info msg="migrating deployment_service" file=migrations.go func=migrations.MigrateSingle line=70
mender-deployments_1 | time="2021-01-12T14:21:23Z" level=info msg="migration to version 1.2.1 skipped" db=deployment_service file=migrator_simple.go func="migrate.(*SimpleMigrator).Apply" line=125
mender-deployments_1 | time="2021-01-12T14:21:23Z" level=info msg="DB migrated to version 1.2.1" db=deployment_service file=migrator_simple.go func="migrate.(*SimpleMigrator).Apply" line=140
mender-deployments_1 | RequestError: send request failed
mender-deployments_1 | caused by: Put https://**{our domain}**:9000/mender-artifact-storage: dial tcp [172.17.0.10:9000](http://172.17.0.10:9000): connect: connection refused

Initially I figured it was an issue with the network and looped back our domain in the hosts file (not it), then continued to check the used ports in the docker network (these are open and accessible), next up I checked and regenerated the Minio auth keys (no-go), and lastly regenerated the certificates also to no avail.